Festival Programme

Homotopia Festival Launch Party
Homotopia Festival Launch Party

Fri 2 Nov, 8pm – Hinterlands

Threesome
Threesome

Sun 4 Nov – Sun 2 Dec – The Gallery

Gay of The Dead
Gay of The Dead

Sat 3 – Sun 4 Nov – The Black-E

Dietrich: Natural Duty
Dietrich: Natural Duty

Tues 6 Nov, 7.30pm – Unity Theatre

Love the Life You Live, Live the Life You Love
Love the Life You Live, Live the Life You Love

Wed 7 Nov, 7.30pm – Unity Theatre

Rent Party
Rent Party

Wed 7 Nov – Thurs 8 Nov, 8pm – Unity Theatre

Hip Hip I’m Gay
Hip Hip I’m Gay

Fri 9 Nov, 7.30pm – Unity Theatre

EAT ME and Preach!
EAT ME and Preach!

Fri 9 Nov, 8pm – District

Emerging Talent: Scratch Night
Emerging Talent: Scratch Night

Sat 10 Nov, 5pm – Unity Theatre

John Waters: This Filthy World
John Waters: This Filthy World

Sat 10 Nov – Philharmonic Hall, 7.30pm

MINA
MINA

Tues 13 – Wed 14 Nov – Unity Theatre

Rockbottom
Rockbottom

Wed 14 Nov, 9pm – Unity Theatre

Mop The House: A Short Guide to Vogue
Mop The House: A Short Guide to Vogue

Thurs 15 – Fri 16 Nov – Unity Theatre

Wake Up Together
Wake Up Together

16 Nov 2018 – 17 Feb 2019 – Open Eye Gallery

Queer Hub: Homotopia Special
Queer Hub: Homotopia Special

Sat 17 Nov, 1pm – Venue TBC

Scottee: Fat Blokes
Scottee: Fat Blokes

Sat 17 Nov, 7.30pm – Unity Theatre

Burgerz
Burgerz

Sun 18 Nov, 6pm – Hope Street Theatre

Transgender Day of Remembrance
Transgender Day of Remembrance

Tues 20 Nov – Various Venues

LGBTQ+ Women in Writing
LGBTQ+ Women in Writing

Tues 20 Nov, 7.15pm – Central Library

Jinkx Monsoon & Major Scales: The Ginger Snapped
Jinkx Monsoon & Major Scales: The Ginger Snapped

Wed 21 Nov, 8pm – Epstein Theatre

Queercentric Music Night
Queercentric Music Night

Thurs 22 Nov – District

Alaska
Alaska

Fri 23 Nov, 7.30pm – Open Eye Gallery

Drag Queen Story Time
Drag Queen Story Time

Sat 24 Nov, 11:30am – Palm House

Kings and Queens of the Underworld
Kings and Queens of the Underworld

Sun 25 Nov, 7.30pm – Constellations

Ancestral Constellations
Ancestral Constellations

Mon 26 Nov, 10am – Open Eye Gallery

Brews and Brows: Shaping Stories from Eyebrows to Scousebrows
Brews and Brows: Shaping Stories from Eyebrows to Scousebrows

Tue 27 Nov – Open Eye Gallery

Shorts and Sweet
Shorts and Sweet

Wed 28 Nov, 7.30pm – Fredericks

Twin Peaks
Twin Peaks

Thu 29 Nov – Open Eye Gallery

2018: Where Are All The Lesbians?
2018: Where Are All The Lesbians?

Fri 30 Nov, 6.45pm – Secret Location

Lez Be Avin It – Homotopia Special
Lez Be Avin It – Homotopia Special

Fri 30 Nov, 9pm – Invisible Wind Factory

World AIDS Day
World AIDS Day

Sat 1 Dec, 2pm – St George’s Hall